Bad Fannibals

First Contact with Tattle-Crime.com

Chapter Three: First Contact With Tattle-Crime.com


Disclaimer:

Everything provided in this manuscript is truth to the best of my knowledge. Some names have been changed to protect those I believe to be innocent parties (or at the request of those who provided the information). The chat transcripts, tweets, and other photographs are used under the fair use act and are available publicly anyway so I’m merely pointing people in that direction. I have very little real information on the woman who ran Tattle-Crime.com other than my own experiences and conversations with her which I am recalling as 100% factual to the best of my ability. However with any story like this one must realize that it’s best to take it with a grain of salt. As much information as I have, I also have very little information. If you know who ran the site Tattle-Crime.com or currently are connected to her in any way I advise you to call your local authorities. She is in severe need of mental help. You can view videos, proof, pictures, and more in much greater detail at my website: http://www.TattleCrime.Org.


 

First of all, to start, I’m going to just call this woman TC. The reason why I don’t have an actual name for her is very simple. She doesn’t have a real name that I actually know. She claims that it’s really Frederica (as in Freddie Lounds). To some people she has claimed it’s Constance and her middle name is Frederica. The long and short of it is that the name she claims is her real, legal name (Frederica Avery) is not a real name at all. Frederica comes from the character Freddie from the show and Avery is the last name of some random character from an entirely different fandom that she’s obsessed with and believes is either Freddie Lounds’ father or her own father. As you will soon see it’s very apparent she can’t tell reality from fantasy and truly believes that she is this fictional character of Freddie Lounds or at least in her own way. Since she isn’t any of these people and there is no way in hell I’m going to call her Freddie, she by default gets the name TC. That and it’s far easier to write than continuing to call her Tattle-Crime.com. So now that’s out of the way I’ll be moving on.

At the end of season one, or shortly after, I had deleted my blog. I had made public statements about how the show was pretty much doomed to cancellation and wouldn’t make it past a season three which turned out to be true. Even so at the end of season one I still liked the show so I intended to tune in for season two. At first the season was great but it quickly went down hill with Hannibal writing love letters to Will and the whole deus ex machine move of putting a character named Matthew Brown into the show. When that happened I just tuned out, completely. The last episode of season two I saw entirely, was episode four where a major character died. Not one that I really cared about or anything just that she had died and I found the entire season to be a write off so instead of continuing to watch I wrote it off. The problem was that Freddie Lounds was still alive. I know that because of the books (and her male counterpart) she was supposed to die. Not to mention the fact that Bryan Fuller couldn’t shut up about how he couldn’t wait to set her on fire and give her the same ending as the male character. I didn’t want to actively watch the show but if Freddie was going to die I did want to see that episode. As such I was looking into spoilers to see when that might possibly air instead of watching the entire run of the show to see what would happen and when. In season two there were a lot more spoilers available than season three for some reason.

I started to look around for spoilers until I found one that greatly indicated that Freddie was going to die. It wasn’t definitive enough for my liking. She wasn’t a main character and it was very hard to find out what episodes specifically she was going to be in just from looking at most spoilers. I knew there had to be someone around who had more information than I did. That’s when I remembered Laura had been constantly kissing the ass of someone named Tattle-Crime on Tumblr since the end of season one in order to promote herself. Which turned out was unnecessary seeing as how Tattle-Crime.com only ever had a small fraction of the following that Laura had. I digress. I went to the blog which was hosted on Tumblr at the time and sent them an ask. I knew it was just run by one woman and that she role-played as Freddie Lounds. Earlier that season I had made a post about how I hated that some blogs were only popular because of their URL. Hers was included. This is the truth though. Hannigram.com is one of those blogs. Shit person, shit content, shit site, but she has a ton of followers because of the URL and domain she happens to own. That and the fact that I think at one point Bryan Fuller was actually giving her content as well (just like he did for Tattle-Crime.com). Of course this meant that the fannibals just HAD to follow these people because Fuller was promoting them. It was kind of like how I gained a massive following on my blog because the official NBC Blog for Hannibal reblogged my stuff on three different occasions (without me asking). When their blog did that it was some kind of unintentional promotion and people, being the sheep they are, thought this was an endorsement. That’s probably why I had so many followers in the first place. Not to mention they also followed me and when people found this out they thought they had to follow me too.

TC is the product of having a good URL and good promotion not anything nearing good content. Well, unless you count the artists that she tricked into doing work for her for free because they’ll get “so much exposure they can’t handle it”. In any case, she instantly remember that I was the bitch who said the mean thing about her website. I could see that she had connections to the show and I knew she had spoilers so I totally apologized like I totally didn’t believe that and I was just totally jealous. Of course she’s some what of an idiot so she bought it and started to talk to me. I mean kind of talked to me. Truth was it was basically like pulling teeth. More often than not I’d get some kind of response about how she wasn’t allowed to tell me anything. The thing with TC is that she always presented herself as official even when she wasn’t. She never was. It wasn’t until late season 2 that she put up a visible note that she wasn’t affiliated with NBC. She did have a note on her blog before that point but it was buried in her about section. She thought in a lot of ways she was official. Really only because the creator and cast were stupid enough to feed into her delusions and promote her.

It’s best to keep in mind since day one of out talking she hated me and I knew that. Not just because of the thing I’d said about her blog/site but because of other reasons. Completely delusional and weird reasons that I have no idea where they came from. I do know over the course of us talking she exhibited a ton of signs of irrational paranoia, delusions, and even possible hallucinations. The problem is that for months and only in short little notes back and fourth she was able to portray herself as sane very well. Lots of people role-play full time on Tumblr so it wasn’t an immediate red flag to me that she was behaving that way. Had I known that she actually believed herself to really be Freddie Lounds I would have backed away from that bag of nuts before I got in as deeply as I did.

Tattle On Tattle-Crime:

